pastersyn.blogg.se

Mossberg serial lookup
Mossberg serial lookup







If you buy this grip, you won't regret it. If you've had any reservations about getting this grip, all I can say is I have had this grip on my 500 for 3 years now and it is one of the best mods that I have ever done to it. Aside from these minor personal preferences, the grip is one of the best mods you can do to a 500 if you want to add a pistol grip, regardless of whether you are adding it to a pgo 500 with the intent to make it into the 14" non-NFA version, or not. The only mods I did to this grip is add some friction tape to the grip to add extra traction, and use a little blue Loctite Threadlocker (242) on the bolt since the bolt is about. Also, unlike the factory pistol grip, you can field strip the action without unscrewing the grip, and due to the angle of this grip, the recoil is transfered to your arm rather than your hand (unlike the factory grip which sends all the recoil right to the back of your hand). In addition to it's rigidity, it allows the user to access the safety and bolt release with ease, unlike the factory pistol grip which requires the user to take their hand off the pistol grip to engage/disengage the safety, and you have to reposition your grip to actuate the bolt release. In short, I would say that this grip is excellent, a nd the best option out there imo. Now that I have done the 14" non-NFA mods to my 500, it rides with me everyday in the back seat of my pick up as my truck gun.

#Mossberg serial lookup serial number

A year later, I found out about the non-NFA 14" barrel modification you can do by adding this same grip to a PGO Mossberg 500, and swapping out the front end (barrel, mag tube, mag spring, and forend assembly) of the Mossberg to a shorter 14" one (if you want more information google Shockwave Technologies, and once on their home page hit the "Free Tech Info" link). serial number 973927 catalog number 1988.0761.06 accession number 1988.0761 Location Currently not on view maker Mossberg & Sons Measurements overall: 45 in x 3 3/4 in 114.3 cm x 9. I bought a 12ga Mossberg JIC 500 PGO (pistol grip only) cruiser with the intent of adding this grip to the firearm. When I received this pistol grip in the mail I thought I might have received a brick due to the weight and rigidity of this grip.

mossberg serial lookup

The Best Pistol Grip for a Mossberg 500/590/Maverick 88 Ever Made







Mossberg serial lookup